Ms. Chileshe Kapwepwe is the current Secretary General of the Common Market for Eastern and Southern Africa (COMESA). She is a Chartered Accountant and holds a Masters’ Degree in Business Administration from the University of Bath, U.K. She has vast experience in both private and public sectors, and has served in both local and international organizations, with experience spanning over 30 years senior management positions.

During her career, Ms. Kapwepwe has served as Chief Financial Officer and Managing Director of the National Airports Corporation Limited of Zambia, Deputy Minister of Finance, Member of Parliament, as well as being an Executive Director at the International Monetary Fund, then representing 23 African countries. Ms. Kapwepwe has a proven track record in leadership, business and operations management, and experience in economic development, policy formulation and implementation. She is a director for numerous organisations that include the Zambia Revenue Authority, the Bank of Zambia, Ecobank Zambia Limited, BP Zambia Limited, Zambia Privatization Trust Fund, Airports Council International, African Civil Aviation Commission and Nico Insurance.

Ms. Kapwepwe brings the perspective of the regional economic community and broader international experience to the FANRPAN board